Author Topic: Cutting own deer  (Read 4770 times)

Offline vivlamored

• 8 Pointer
Cutting own deer
« on: Nov 19, 2007, 05:43:12 PM »
 I have always cut up my own deer but this year I decided to take it to somone to get it done and let me tell you its the worst thing i have ever seen.tallow and hair left on the meat along with the silver skin. I learned a lesson the hard way and i'm paying for it now. I'm going to have to take the whole think unwrap the loose shi--y job that they did and clean up all the meat and clean it up so i'll even eat it. Ill never do  that again. The worst part is that i'm a meat cutter by trade and because i'm on vacation this week i decided i wasn't cutting any meat this week except for what was on my plate. well thanks for letting me vent now i have to redo that i paid somone else to do. lesson lived is a lesson learned i guess

Offline grousemaster789

• 6 Pointer
Re: Cutting own deer
« Reply #1 on: Nov 19, 2007, 06:06:42 PM »
I have always cut up my own deer but this year I decided to take it to somone to get it done and let me tell you its the worst thing i have ever seen.tallow and hair left on the meat along with the silver skin. I learned a lesson the hard way and i'm paying for it now. I'm going to have to take the whole think unwrap the loose shi--y job that they did and clean up all the meat and clean it up so i'll even eat it. Ill never do  that again. The worst part is that i'm a meat cutter by trade and because i'm on vacation this week i decided i wasn't cutting any meat this week except for what was on my plate. well thanks for letting me vent now i have to redo that i paid somone else to do. lesson lived is a lesson learned i guess

one of the horror stories ive heard along with guys taking the meat.

Just have to make sure you know your taking it to a good place