Author Topic: Advise Needed  (Read 4531 times)

Offline TJ Bauer

• Forked
  • LIVE LIFE, HUNT, BE SAFE, AND HAVE FUN
Advise Needed
« on: Aug 10, 2005, 07:33:22 PM »
Hi everyone I have been hunting for a few years now but this year will be my first year bow hunting. I have dear hunted but only with slugs otherwise I duck hunt alot. But back to the advise I need I have land to hunt on but my question is when do I start looking for my spot to bow hunt and how do I find the correct spot to set-up at. with a slug it does not matter as much because you can reach way out there I guess what I am saying is I need help I do not want to waste my time in the woods well I guess I should not say waste because there is no such thing as wasting time in the woods but I would like my hunt to be successful. All advice is greatly apreciated. If any one needs advise on duck hunting let me know. ??? ??? ??? ???  TJ Bauer

Offline MASTERGUIDE

• 6 Pointer
Re: Advise Needed
« Reply #1 on: Aug 11, 2005, 09:43:56 PM »
Home in on them, get up next to trails, within bow range, select the right tree, and throw your stand up, or blind whatever method you want.  use calls, in the early season and rut especially.  you need to start scouting now, be careful though because where you scout now, their patterns will change, but really scouting is an all year round type of thing, the more you know about the deer you are hunting the better, just get close in on them, for bow range, and get to know their patterns, the more you hunt them, the better you will do.  There is too much to tell you, but i fyou read read read (bowhunting books, etc.), and practice practice practice, and hunt, hunt, hunt, you will soon be successful.

MASTERGUIDE 

Offline TJ Bauer

• Forked
« Reply #2 on: Aug 12, 2005, 12:04:55 AM »
Thank you very much for the advise I just want to be less lost when i get in the woods. But I suppose it is just like everything else get out there screw up once and you wont do it again.