Author Topic: I am addicted to mushrooms!  (Read 10592 times)

Offline SHaRPS

• 6 Pointer
I am addicted to mushrooms!
« on: Jul 07, 2015, 01:48:55 PM »
And I love it!  ;)

I have been shrooming for 25 years. Passed down from my parents and expanded by me :)

I know what these are, can you name them all???

Honor Respect Loyalty

Offline Raquettedacker

• Cactus Buck
Re: I am addicted to mushrooms!
« Reply #1 on: Jul 07, 2015, 08:39:14 PM »
First welcome to the site...
Those are great pictures...  I'm pretty new at it and stick to morels and puff balls.
You have a great verity there...
"Dying is the easy part. Learning how to live is the hard part..."

Offline Raquettedacker

• Cactus Buck
« Reply #2 on: Jul 07, 2015, 08:40:48 PM »
I bet Joe Snag could name a few... ::)    ;D

Offline SHaRPS

• 6 Pointer
« Reply #3 on: Jul 08, 2015, 06:08:47 AM »
Thank you raquettedacker. There are no morels where I am, but I would love to spend one season searching for them where they do grow. I hope someone takes a stab at identifying them.
Honor Respect Loyalty

Offline hesseltine32

• 12 Pointer
  • Run and Gun
« Reply #4 on: Jul 08, 2015, 06:13:46 AM »
Wooh I guess so.  I like picking morels  and sometimes will pick some chicken of the woods, but your on a whole other level.

Offline mooseslayer71

• 6 Pointer
« Reply #5 on: Jul 08, 2015, 09:07:24 AM »
i see chicken of the woods, a few types of boletes, black trumpets, chanterelles of diff. types, blewits, maitake, hedgehogs, several types of scabers, oysters? . i miss any? I've yet to find any amount of black trumpets. what kind of woods do you pick in mostly ? if you ever want to show a relatively new picker some tricks in finding mushrooms, i invite you to come pick in my neck of the woods. I've yet to pick with a fellow mushroom hunter. none that i know of around here. could show you lots of chaga, lobsters and boletes. esp. late july on. my hats off to you!
« Last Edit: Jul 08, 2015, 09:20:47 AM by mooseslayer71 »