Author Topic: new bow now I really can't wait  (Read 3812 times)

Offline LIBERAL HATER

• 6 Pointer
new bow now I really can't wait
« on: Jun 27, 2010, 05:47:25 PM »
Well went with Bogman yesterday and purchased my first ever bow.  I got the Diamond Rock 2.0.  Spent a few hours today with Bog getting it dialed in and am fairly accurate at 10 to 15 yards.  Lots of practice in front of me considering I have never used a bow like this before and want to be proficient with it before using it in the field.  The only problem now is I am really really excited for deer season this year and its still 4 months away.  Oh well I suppose it will go by quick.

Offline bogmanjr

• 30 Point Buck
  • Amigo
Re: new bow now I really can't wait
« Reply #1 on: Jun 27, 2010, 07:29:22 PM »
It'll be here before you know it buddy. Congratulations on opening a new chapter in the addiction.
" Those who forge their guns into plows will plow for those who did not " Thomas Jefferson.

Offline drobertsinMaryland

• 30 Point Buck
« Reply #2 on: Jun 27, 2010, 07:43:40 PM »
Bogman's getting you hooked on the finer things in life. 8) You got the right idea already practice,practice, and practice. If you pick this up like you did turkey hunting you have nothing to worry about. Plus you have bogman helping you out. Welcome to your new addicition.

Offline Raquettedacker

• Cactus Buck
« Reply #3 on: Jun 27, 2010, 08:32:33 PM »
That is so great.   I hope you have many successful hunts with it....... Post a picture of it..
« Last Edit: Jun 27, 2010, 08:34:35 PM by Raquettedacker »
"Dying is the easy part. Learning how to live is the hard part..."

Offline Stuck-on-Seven

• 10 Pointer
« Reply #4 on: Jun 27, 2010, 09:26:31 PM »
Nice. Isnt it always fun to get a new hunting toy? Good luck with your new bow!

• 30 Point Buck
« Reply #5 on: Jun 28, 2010, 10:51:07 AM »
Post a picture of it..

X2 Let's see that new slaying machine.

Offline bogmanjr

• 30 Point Buck
  • Amigo