Author Topic: GREAT Bow Shop in ALbany Area ... new bow  (Read 7034 times)

Offline ship of fools

• 8 Pointer
GREAT Bow Shop in ALbany Area ... new bow
« on: Aug 03, 2011, 04:54:46 AM »
Well i broke down yesterday and bought a new bow.

I have been using my neighbors for the past two years while he was a civilian contractor in Afghanistan ....  but he is back and wants his bow  ::)

I had a friend who suggested Point Blank Range in Esperance... about 45 minutes from Albany. I called a couple of weeks ago and talked to Joe... and asked about used bows...  he told me he didnt have any but then remembered he was taking one in on trade...  and then told me the guy was nuts for trading it in but the guy buys a new bow every year.

He was buying a 2011 Martin FIrecat ... and trading in his 2010 Martin Firecat ....  his trade is my gain.... and all Martin bows are guaranteed for life  ;)  ... so i should be set for quite a while.

I have been looking at ebay and craigslist and wasn't comfortable because i just don't know enough about bows to make sure i buy the right one.... and figured i was better off paying a reputable shop a little extra rather than spend $300 or $400 on a bow that didn't fit.

So i spent an hour yesterday with him, sized everything up and he is now mounting the sight, rest etc .........  then when i pick it up he wil fine tune it and tweak my shooting form if needed...  all included with buying the bow.....   i couldnt have been happier walking out of his shop.

Anyway ....  if anyone needs to find a shop with an honest owner who will treat you fairly i highly recommend Joe at Point Blank....   he is located west of Albany so any of you Central NY guys aren't that far away.

Can't wait to pick it up next week!  8)

Offline upstatehunter

• 30 Point Buck
Re: GREAT Bow Shop in ALbany Area ... new bow
« Reply #1 on: Aug 03, 2011, 07:25:25 AM »